Recipe of the Week: French Toast Granola Bars

ft

As promised, I hope to share some of my favorite gluten, lactose, and refined sugar free recipes with you! There are thousands of these recipes online but unfortunately, they’re not all as delicious as they sound. Since I have been on this anti-inflammatory diet for over a year, I have sorted through the good and the bad. I don’t make my own recipes (yet!) but I’ve found some of the best!

One of my favorite and most reliable recipes come from Brittany Angell.She is living with Hashimoto’s Disease and several food intolerances. She has taken her health into her own hands and come up with some pretty incredible allergen-free recipes! I highly recommend checking out her books and recipes on her website.

Today, I am sharing her French Toast Granola Bars with you. They are SUPER easy to make and a delicious sweet, healthy treat.

Here are some pics I took while baking:

 

 

Her’s look WAY better than mine but I’m sure mine taste just as good!

Click here for the French Toast Granola Bars Recipe.

I hope you enjoy :) Happy Baking!

Leave a Reply

